We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opportunities for nature photography in Ozdere in early May

Lincoln, UK
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Opportunities for nature photography in Ozdere in early May

This may seem an odd question. My wife and I are staying at the Paloma Pasha in Ozdere in very early May. I am a keen nature photographer and am hoping to discover walks from the hotel where I can see butterflies, birds, dragonflies etc and photograph them. What are the possibilities please? This is the first time in the area for us and of course we also intend to visit Ephesus as we are both history lovers. Is there a quieter time to visit? Thank you.

Mentioned in this post
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
2,520 Reviews
Ozdere, Turkey
Ozdere
Ozdere
Izmir Province, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17,579 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Opportunities for nature photography in Ozdere in early May

In Selçuk you'll be able to get some wonderful photographs of the resident storks around the town(Selçuk is famous for them!).

At Özdere most of the seafront is pretty well developed now but the actual village/small town of Özdere is set back from the seafront a mile or so inland do if you go there and continue heading inland it is undeveloped open land where you can walk and hopefully here you may see wildlife and birds to photograph.

For visiting Ephesus perhaps wait until afternoon.By that time most of the cruise ship tours will have passed through as will have coach tours from the south coast.The site is open until 19.00.In early May it will be hot around the site but not excessively so,nevertheless you should remember to take a hat and water with you as the latter cannot be bought once inside the site only at the gates.

Lincoln, UK
4 posts
1 review
Save Reply