We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting There”
Review of LATAM Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a short haul from Puerto Maldonado to Cuzco in an A 320-200 and only took 45 minutes! We spent more time in the check in lines! Due to the flight time, there was no service, understandably, and it was basically, up then down. So Latam get full marks for a quick & efficient flight and the crew were actually very friendly as well.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 41,443 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the end of the day all flights come down to safe arrival and good service? On our many LATAM flights we found if the crew were friendly & efficient, the result was pleasant. This was one where they did everything right and we got dropped off for our Amazon adventure in good shape!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read so many different reviews before taking this airline and was worried as to how it would go. It went perfectly well for all different flights we took during our stay. Also we flew to Medellin with them. Very timely check in, very organised. Staff available to answer questions. No issues with any of the bags or carry ons or anything else. Comfortable airplanes. Perfectly on time for all the flights we took and also saw on the board. Really recommended

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank 398lilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible horrible service. They keep changing flight details and their website kept changing my information including the baggage allowance I paid for. It stated I have checked in baggage and carry on (which you have to pay for BOTH of them) and at one point the website said I didn't have any. Really sketchy practices being done in the back end. We boarded the plane and waited for over an hour on the tarmac. Would not choose again if I had a choice.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been in line to check in for over an hour. There is only one clerk and he has only helped 1 person in this hour. Priemum class has to clerks and “ special needs” has 1 yrt no one is helping economy with a line out of the sirport! Ridiculous!!

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.