We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plane was rather old”
Review of Air KBZ


Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

The plane was a propellor airplane. I read of some contributors flying nice and clean planes. Unfortunately, ours was rather old and didn't exactly feel too clean.

They served cakes, sandwiches and drinks. The cake was pretty good.

The staff were also pretty friendly.

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank Stephy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018

I do not recommend flying an ATR72 (propeller) plane during monsoon season. We are not warned before departing Yangon, but the flight was so scary and bumpy I thought at one point we were actually going to crash. Not for the feigns of heart. I have flown literally thousands of times all over the world and have rarely experienced such terror. I would have preferred more information from the airline or a warning at the very least, that the flight would be extremely turbulent. None whatsoever was given. On top of that the airline changed the flight time twice before out departure.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank DavidM4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

A very comfortable flight but had to fly via Heho. What surprised me was we had snacks first on the way to Heho and again were given a bun to eat on the way to Nyaung-u. It was better than expected.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Air KBZ for its smooth check-in and boarding process, as well as the efficient and on-time departure. Service crew and stewardess are friendly and polite.

Although it was a short flight, there were snacks and coffee served onboard. Very delightful!

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Leolwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

KBZ is a very consistent airline and are a delight to fly with. Planes are new and clean and service is very friendly.
Flights in Myanmar are just generally expensive - hence the one star less.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank Jeshurun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC