We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fly”
Review of Uni Air


Reviewed April 25, 2018

Overall, it was a great fly. Check in was smooth. We were able to do the check in at Taipei MRT main station so we didn't have to carry the suitcases all the way to the airport. That was very nice. Flight crew was very friendly and helpful. Service was good. They provided snack sandwich even though it was only couple hours flight.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank calvin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2017

We had wanted to travel from Taipei to Hualien by train in order to visit the Taroko Gorge but no tickets were available online. So we did the next best thing by flying there. At twice the cost of a train ticket (we got discounted tickets) and half the time, I'm surprised more folks don't consider this option. Anyhow, things were friendly all round from ground service to flight crew. Our ATR-72 plane was fun to travel on, considering we hardly ever get to fly by turboprop. Inflight service consisted of a packet drink (apple juice or oolong tea) which was fine considering the flight was only less than an hour long. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank ianwyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Great product for a regional airline. It is part of the EVA Air.
Spacious legroom for economy.
No personal seatback screen, only overhead screen.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank RBiename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The check in process is amazing fast, and the customer service is excellent. Boarding is so easy, and the plane itself is very clean and new. On board beverage is provided, and the broadcast announcement is clear and easy to understand.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We arrived just in time to the airport in Taipei, checked in and passed the security to arrive exactly at the time when boarding should start. This was all quite fine, beside the long line on the check in counter.
But then we had to wait for a long time in front of the gate. It seems that a flight before us was delayed and caused our delay. In the end we arrived approx. 2 hours late in Wuxi and I am wondering why the did not just changed our gate (anyway they brought us to the aircraft by bus).

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Kaesebombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC