We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airline”
Review of Jin Air


Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Nothing special, but I reviewed most airlines and prices and seemed this was the cheapest and had the best website to book! Recommend if travelling to jeju

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Zac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018

My first time to fly Jin Air for my trip from Seoul to Bangkok round trip. Reasonable fare and didn't have high expectations. Flight attendants were very hospitable and attentive to passenger needs. Cabin was clean and all that - not much different from other airlines. In-flight meals were obviously not as good, and didn't finish them... Maybe for Jin Air to re-think what to do with it. All in all, I liked Jin Air given it's reasonable pricing. Recommend for others to try it out.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JewooCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We took a different carrier on our way to Okinawa and this return flight was much more comfortable. Not to mention they have us water and snacks, which my children were thrilled about.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The stewardess is good in serving the customers food , beverages ... at the same time the pilot are excellent with their flying skills as we have a non interrupted nap within 4 hours plus flight . Definitely will travel again with the airline

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank chua h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Yes, it is one of LCC. You'd better expect efficiency than comfort. but, when considering the price, the seat was uncomfortable, crews are quite not helpful in many ways. I cannot say they are competent when thinking of many LCCs these days.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank yanggiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC