We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth flight”
Review of Sunrise Airways


Reviewed March 16, 2018

This is my fifth time flying with Sunrise Airways to travel between Haiti and the Dominican Republic. I was glad that the flight was on time (Sunrise flights mostly are, but I did have one prior experience where the flight was delayed for mechanical reasons) and very smooth. There were no turbulence. We had a full flight of 19 passengers and everyone landed in the JBQ airport on time. As this is a short flight on a small plane, it was pretty bare bones, but all the essentials (i.e. safety, speed, punctuality) were accounted for. Leg room and seat comfort isn't something one can expect, but all in all, I have nothing to complain about.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2018

Small plane - 20 seats - and a bit bumpy as they don't fly very high. But only 25 minutes anyway. Pilot (a friend of our tour organiser) was helpful and reassuring. Leg room poor but didn't matter on such a short flight.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Oliverjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We used SUNRISE for a domestic trip in Haiti, from Port-au-Prince to Cap Haitien and back and then once more for an one-way trip from Havana to Port-au-Price.
The first trip was perfect with a small airplane of 18 seats, feeling though totally safe and enjoying the view. Ground staff (no flying staff, only pilots) has been most polite and efficient.
The Havana to Port-au-Prince trip was a nice adventure, may be not due to SUNRISE but to the ground staff at Havana airport (I do not know Sunrise's extent of responsibiity on this issue) : after having stayed on non-moving check-in queue for 30 minutes, the ground staff had the brilliant idea (and most original I should say) to call us alphabetically !!!
What a party !!!
They changed their mind soon after the experiment and you can imagine the next mess, when being asked to return to our original posiitons, on the initial queue !
Nervertheless, the flight was excellent and the flying staff perfect.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank meropi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of travel: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC