We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loganair flight”
Review of Loganair


Reviewed December 9, 2019

We were down for a hospital appointment. It’s not a very long flight. Mum used the special assistance service all very good. We got refreshments.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Moleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 404 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Great to have a decent plane on this route. The Embraer 140 was perfect. Much smoother and quieter than the competition Dash 8. A flight I would happily take again, though would have loved a nice beer on the way up. Cabin service was tea, coffee, soft drinks and a Tunnocks Caramel bar. One of my favourite airlines in years as you could feel the identity.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank alexrM4968CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Very good service on the 20minute flight. No drinks/food servicebut this wasn’t necessary on the very short flight. Cabin crew very pleasant

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank HolidaymakerAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Great flight with friendly staff. Luggage and refreshments included so no extras to pay. Southend airport has great connection to london

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank heilanlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Good news is that the crews are friendly and professional. I was a passenger on a recently cancelled flight. The weather was foggy but flybe got in and it was considerably in excess of Cat1. I am a retired airline pilot and know the biz intimately so I can smell bs very quickly although I keep a low profile. The Swissport staff were pleasant and helpful, however they received minimal info from loganair. Not a great experience over all and a lot of hassle. Essentially no better than the justifiably much slated flybe.

Finally... why on earth is there no opportunity to even purchase a glass of wine. Most Scots can see the irony in the fact that their airline does not serve alcohol in line with Saudis etc!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Hi there,

I am very sorry to note that the service received fell short of that expected.

I would like to offer my assurance that Loganair do require our Handling Agents and staff to provide the highest standard of service to our passengers at all times. I have passed your experience on to the relevant department manager for their information and attention to ensure all training issues are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.