We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JamboJet Review”
Review of Jambojet


Reviewed May 23, 2018

Excellent and really friendly crew. the crew was very helpful and polite. the flight was also on time and boarding was done also on a timely manner.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyJambojet, Customer Experience at Jambojet, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Lucy! We are glad you enjoyed your flight and we look forward to having you back on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018

I think apart from Fast Jet that stopped flying to Entebbe, they are good for low cost travel in East Africa. I've used them thrice so far and the Low Cost travel model was good. the outstanding thing though was their payment platforms which are reliable and don't require you to go to their offices all the time. This IMHO is something that will set them apart. However, if you book your flight late, you'll end up paying almost the same as their bigger sister Kenya Airways

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank KMJ3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyJambojet, Customer Experience at Jambojet, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for this review KM! We're glad you enjoyed your flight with us and we look forward to having you back on board soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Was travelling for my anniversary lunch and had paid return ticket to Ukunda. I was forced to take a return flight to Mombasa (due to lack of options). To add insult to injury, my return flight delayed for 3hours! (Departed at 11pm instead of 8pm). I was forced to incur Kshs 6,000 worth of cabs and a long night just due to this airline. Worst issue was the casual attitude by all the customer care representatives at the Mombasa Airport offices.

Guys...please opt for another airline if you can. Jambojet is a joke!

Please guys....just try something else.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyJambojet, Customer Experience at Jambojet, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello Martin. We apologize for the experience you had with us. Unfortunately, due to bad weather in Ukunda, we could not safely land at Ukunda Airport, thus we were forced to reroute our flights. Apologies for the inconvenience you faced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

From a budget travel perspective, the first place to check is Jambojet. I find it very pocket friendly with staff who are willing to assist. They recently had a promotion which i didn't participate in because i thought the deal was so good that it can't be true. Shock on me when my friends participated in the competition and they got the promo tickets to Mombasa and back. Thank you Jambo jet. You now need to expand to other local town in Kenya.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank EricN577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyJambojet, Customer Experience at Jambojet, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Eric. Too bad you didn't enjoy the Ksh 2,200 fare. Subscribe to our e-newsletter to stay up to date! http://eepurl.com/bjSJEP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Delayed, bad service and attitude from customer care!!
We (my husband and I) arrived in Mombasa for our flight back to Nairobi which was to leave at 8.30 pm. Little did we know that the flight had been delayed and we were to leave at 11p.m back to Nairobi. We had to wait in the airport and all they could tell us was you can take tomorrow's flight.
Nobody cared to communicate with us in advance despite the issues we had with jambo jet before we left for Nairobi to Mombasa.

I wouldnt recommend it to anyone!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Wacuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyJambojet, Customer Experience at Jambojet, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello Wacuka, Apologies for the experience you had while traveling with us. This is not characteristic of our service and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. In the event of a delay, we communicate to the contact information provided during booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC