We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax!”
Review of HOP!


Reviewed January 11, 2018

small aircraft: rows with 1 seat + 2 seats
comfortable, very friendly staff, very relaxed flight :-)
cheapest way to reach Lyon, only 50€, and for this price you get a drink and a delicious cake (madeleine with apricot jam in our case)
I would love to fly HOP! again :-))

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2017

Everything worked well. The ticket was based on cabin luggage only. There was enough room in the lockers. The return flight was in one of their smaller Embraer aircraft which was a bit tight. Everything worked - as it should.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank rogerrobert98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

HOP! serving inner Europe connecting flights to CDG. This works quite good and in the schedule.
We had nothing to complain and would use them next time again ....

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank busch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This was a tight transit connection, however, the staff, were very helpful in assuring us that we would meet the flight. Boarding was smooth as was the whole flight, we so love full service flights, which are very rare now-a-days on budget flights. baggage collection also was uneventful. All in all an excellent experience, we are looking forward to flying with them again.

Date of travel: November 2017
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Had a very good flight with Hop , good service adequate leg room and smooth landing. I did however find their excess luggage charges on the high side compared to other budget airlines. Over 70 Euro for an extra bag ! my return flight with a different airline with the same bag was just 43 euro by comparison !.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AlanCoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC