We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short flight well serviced”
Review of Virgin Australia


Reviewed March 18, 2020

Only a short flight up from Sydney to the Gold Coast, boarding was quick cabin crew on hand to help where help was needed to get hand luggage into overhead lockers. The plane was clean and tidy Drink and snack service was very quick all in all a very good fight. Excellent value for money and will use them again

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Resort784892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 11,509 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2020

Adelaide service for check in is subpar. Attendees had us literally running around from one place to another, each with a different statement on how to check in. We were Premier. Brisbane was our next connection and you have to exit the terminal, take a bus to another terminal for an international flight. Very confusing. The flight from Brisbane to LAX was a B777. That part was wonderful, great food, great service, great "suites" and a real bar between the two business class cabins with service. It was nice to get up and about and have a couple of drinks, and you could have snacks as well, at the bar. I have never experience such good overall service from the flight attendants. While we had a cocktail, our attendant made of the beds for us (mattress and warm blanket). When the lights dimmed the ceiling lit up with small lights that resembled stars. We had lunch, and then you can pre-order breakfast which is served about 2 hours prior to landing.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank allenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2020

Hi There

I find Virgin Airline to be the best domestic way to fly.
Theyhave a good number of flight times to choose from

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ChristineS3670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

So the Toyota virus is amongst us! My wife wanted to cancel our domestic flight. should be easy have this wrapped up while the billy boiled, not so! Nothing on the internet and just a message on the phone press one AND sorry were busynand dead line.. Second mistake, I rang back. Same stuf Wont make the third mistake, that is fly with the crew.. and so should you don't do it

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank MackB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We flew economy X, lots more leg room, priority screening and boarding. I think it cost about $90.00 extra.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
4  Thank PETERW6740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.