We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice flights to and from Gatwick/Antalya ”
Review of Thomas Cook Airlines (UK)


Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Flights were more or less punctual both ways, staff were friendly and attentive, we ordered extra leg room which was worth it, and meals which were fine. Happy with the service.

The plane was large, modern and clean.

Only criticism was the distance we had to walk on arrival at Gatwick to the baggage claim, it seemed endless. Hard for young families and older infirm passengers, would put us off of choosing Gatwick next time.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank Anniepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,427 - 4,431 of 11,219 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I have flown with Thomas Cook before and they are always good in my view. I did book priority booking and was offered a wheelchair which i declined. The flight and service was everything you expect for a holiday flight to the sun. The only downside on the return Journey there was no priority booking and you had to amble along with the rest of the passengers. I did suffer a bit as I have a spinal issue but would not blame the airline I should have looked into it more.

Date of travel: September 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Good flight. Very good staff, in flight meals were very good. Excellent in flight films and entertainment. Flight back was overnight and i personally found this difficult. Staff made every effort to ensure comfort.

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank DollyC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Why do we check in on line then have to join huge queues there was a priority check in but when it was empty they could have let someone onto it there should be more than 3 desks open. It was just as bad coming home from Antalya

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank thebruces222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Thomas Cook Airlines need to have a good look at themselves to improve their overall service. The check in at Manchester was good and efficient but downhill from there. At the gate the call for boarding was incoherent and therefore like a cattle run as nobody knew when their seat was called. On boarding the crew did not welcome you and tell you exactly where your seat was located (On scheduled services always done) The seats were uncomfortable with very limited leg room and seat width. (6'3" male) No own entertainment screen and putting on cartoons for a mainly adult audience was laughable! (Same on inbound flight) Not enough info from the flight deck on position etc and cabin announcements were very difficult to understand. (Quick speaking and jerky) Allin all not a very good experience and we will definately NOT fly with this airline again.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dicksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC