We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delay due to fog”
Review of Thomas Cook Airlines (UK)


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Same as previous plus.
We could not land at Bristol due to fog however all the other flights managed to land including another flight from lanzarote 10 mins behind us we were diverted to Birmingham where we waited for another two hours for bags and coaches then a 2 hour plus journey back to Bristol.
what a load of rubbish we were told a reason but it's only hearsay so can't print it

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 11,230 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was good the only problem is there is not enough room being 70 and with a paunch although not big I could not pull the tray table down without it digging in my belly so didn't buy food or drinks which wasn't good on a four hour flight and when the person in front put there seat in recline it was really bad. It's like if you don't pay extra for seats tough

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have recently flown with Thomas Cook from Cardiff to Antalya and back and have to say in comparison to other low cost airlines I have flown with they are definitely far and away the best. The service we received was second to none, with no request being to much for the flight crew who had a smile all throughout the flight. Even when there was a delay with the flight, the staff were incredibly helpful and kept us well informed. Would definitely recommend to anyone else looking for a low cost, excellent service airline.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank holmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good turbulent free flight, excellent Crew, ready to help at any request. The duty free from Turkey was good on Thomas Cook flight, 1 Litre bottles of blue label Smirnoff Vodka only £10 as was Bacardi, Bells whisky and Gordon's gin. Pink gin 2 litres for £35. If cigarettes you require it's only about £75 for 600 Lambert and Butler. This is a good deal as long as there are 3 Adults who can take a pack each. Only allowed 1 litre of spirits and 200 cigarettes allowed per Adult from non EU Countries. Only problem we had, as with most Airlines was lack of all round room which made sitting uncomfortable. No entertainment on this flight but was a Night flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A comfortable airline but both flights had delays. The baggage allowed is too little 6kl per person which isn’t enough.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank osito07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC