We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience. Nice snacks for a short flight.”
Review of Azul


Reviewed December 23, 2017

I had a great experience flying Azul from Rio de Janeiro to Foz do Iguaçu. The Check-in was done by mobile and it was very easy. The flight was on time. The onboard team are very kindly. The Embraer planes are very confortable.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank J9853SXrafaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 11,757 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2017

Everything was OK during the flight, however it seems that the boarding process was a little bit of a mess. On the top of it, I think they wait for people that are late, calling them on the mic several times... I thought it was disrespectful with the passengers that were on time.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

For the first time I made a flight with Azul and I really like it!! The plane offers better space for legs,leather seats and comfortable. The service is very good ( snacks and drinks for free). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank doresg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

On my way into Ipatinga they lost one of my bags. On the way out they charged me $550 additional for 1 extra bag that was only 16kg over my limit. That's more than the flight fare. I asked to buy an additional seat because it would be cheaper and they said they wouldn't do it. The staff was rude and not helpful in the slightest. Do not fly with them!!!!

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank vegfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

On the whole Azul is efficient and on time. The planes although small have more leg room than most other domestic airlines. Service is good and the snacks are interesting. The only disadvantage is that you generally have to bus out to the plane which takes time and patience.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ireland_timothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC