We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average airline”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aeromexico is a decent airline. We flew 4 flights with Aeromexico between Vancouver & San Jose, CR, and there were some great things about Aeromexico, so other things need improvement. The fights we mostly on time, the price was good, the food was quite good, the flight crew was helpful and friendly, and the entertainment system is decent with a pretty good selection.
The business class seats are your average north American first/business class seating, great for a 3ish hour flight, not so great for the overnight 6hrs flight between Mexico city and Vancouver. Also, the Aeromexico lounge in Mexico City is very crowded and there is almost no food available

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank trailrunnerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 7,388 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aeromexico is a very professional airline that looks after its travelers. They have ease of checkin and they send you reminders a day before to checkin online through your phone or device so that your seat is confirmed and you don’t miss your flight if you come in closer to the flight time than you would if you were checking in manually at the airport. Even the economy class is comfortable with good legroom, and their service is lovely. They offered 2 tasty meals on our 12 hour flight from London and the one back, along with tea and coffee afterwards. Their inflight viewing programs are many and diverse, most of which are recent productions or popular classics. They make the flight as comfortable as it can be for you, and they offer the standard earphones, blanket, pillow, earplugs, and a sleep mask for your convenience.

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank 119leenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These days, flying economy is risky business. Most often you’re herded onto a cramped plane with insufficient space for carry-on luggage. Not so with this early morning Aeromexico flight, thankfully. The airline provided a decent amount of legroom and a breakfast that included nicely cooked eggs and fresh fruit. My only complaint is the same for all airlines: why do the bread rolls have to be stone cold?

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Excursion798335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please please read before you book any flight with Aeromexico!

They have awful coustomer service when mishaps happen!! My family and I traveled with them a few weeks ago and I will NEVER travel with them again. Flight to Mexico was great. Flight coming back was a nightmare. They delayed our flight for NO real reason (weather was perfect, plane was there and fine... we asked multiple people and nobody had an answer). We then waiting on the tarmac for 1/2 hour.... right in front of an open gate. No reason. Because of these errors on THEIR part, we missed our connecting flight in Mexico City. Customer service was AWFUL!!! I’ve never been treating so poorly.... and it was THEIR fault we were in this inconvenient situation. Their “best” flight they could do for us was the next day- 20 hours out. We asked about different airlines, different airports to fly into, or at least accommodation for our family (a baby and 2 other small children) to go to. NOTHING! They just kept shaking their head no.

It was horrible, it was awful.... and we had no choice but to take our exhausted babies to a hotel and feed them and let them rest for the night. ALL hotels within a 1/2 hour hour radius are well over $300. And we were not even close to being the only ones who missed flights due to their errors and their claims they had nothing until the following day (even tho this was at noon). It made me wonder if they were in on it with the hotels and purposely doing this to their customers.

They made us miss obligations back home, they turned a hard 6 hour travel day with little kids into a 26 hour travel day, and we are out over $400 for THEIR short comings and inconvenience they brought onto us. And they refuse to reimburse or try to make any of it up to us. They are just awful!!

Please, please please consider flying on American or delta, or any other airline.... and seriously- pay the extra money for a straight shot and do NOT do a lay over in Mexico City!!! NEVER ever again will I make that mistake!

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank Kimber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was not an enjoyable flight by any means. The offer peanuts but absolutely no food whatsoever, not even for purchase. Seats are very cramped. Planes are very outdated. No entertainment whatsoever, no wifi. They staff was nice enough but it didnt make up for the uncomfortable flight. This airlines only saving grace is the unlimited free tequila. Drink as much as you want the whole flight but remember there will be no food to sober you up! Haha!

Date of travel: November 2018
2  Thank jordan3r1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC