We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a mix of good and VERY bad”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had major regrets choosing Aeromexico for a transatlantic flight to Amsterdam. It was convenient and a bit cheaper than my alternatives but if I had to do it all over again. I’d spend on another airline for better service and better food. I know...it’s airline food...but I’ve never had anything THIS bad. And when it’s 10-12 hours you have to eat what they give you.
I also found the stewardesses to be a bit rude. I wasn’t flying business but a little bit of kindness should be expected. I felt like I was bothering them
Anytime I asked a question (Mostly for water) I fear I may sound a bit bratty complaining about this but no one likes being in the air that long and I know they’re just doing a job but a little smile and kindness can go a long way in make people feel more comfortable. The flight was on schedule both ways and arrived on time with no hiccups so I can’t definitely must include their efficiency on that part.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank 5MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 7,927 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst service! They lost my luggage with my wedding clothes! After waiting one month they told me that the best they can do is pay me $350usd, Really!!!!!!!!!!???

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Fabian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really was disappointed this time for several reasons:
1. Check-in. The agent was rude, without a good service spirit.
2. Plane. Too old, bad smell.
3. Low quality food.
It seemed like a cheap airline.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Thealcazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We missed our connecting flight in Mexico City at the fault of Aeromexico. We were directed to the sales office to "rearrange" our flights where we were forced to buy new tickets totaling over $1300. When we arrived at our destination, we were told by the Aeromexico supervisor that Aeromexico is known for its bad service in Mexico and we should contact customer service to complain. Aeromexico has no customer service phone number. The only way to complain is by email. I sent an email complaining and received a response a week later stating that they were sorry for the inconvenience and that they would do nothing to resolve this issue.
You have a choice when it comes to airlines, do yourself a favor and DON'T FLY WITH AEROMEXICO.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mmclean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There’s a guy called Juan(bold, white and with glasses) in Jhon F. Kennedy Aeromexico costumer service. He’s an assh0le. He doesn’t treat people right. Just because you work for the company doesn’t give the authority to yell at the costumers. The flight was on time and breakfast was great, too Regardless of this guy.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank sebastian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC