We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Airline that could do better”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Overall, everything went great. The flight attendants, special thanks to the counter Reservation staff on my return flight from Toronto. They really took care of us as stand by passengers and even upgraded our seats to extra leg room.

The only issue we found were that their planes were small and they would not serve you complementary food on a international flight. For Vegetarians it is a torture because they do not have meatless or eggless choices on the food they sell in the flight or even if you want to prepay your flight lunch or dinner, you get what they want to sell.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank monys283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,391 of 19,547 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2018

This flight/service is relatively new. The plane was barely half full, so once we were off and the seat belt sign was off, people rearranged themselves so everyone who wanted got a row of seats to themselves - put up the arm rests and you had a small bed (unfortunately not comfortable enough to sleep for the 14 hour flight). Entertainment system had more than enough movies and tv programs to fill the time and drink service was free.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

overall a good experience. check-in was quick due to flying premium economy as there were long lineups elsewhere. inflight entertainment was great, had a good choice of new movies. food and service was excellent. We found all the AC staff we came across very helpful and friendly.(which has not always been our experience). my spouse could always do with more legroom but he was definitely comfortable on this flight. No issue with any part of this flight. By the time we arrived to pick up our luggage it was already there. It was our first time to Italy and so you take a monorail to a different location in the airport to pick it up!!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

The flight had a total duration of 9h30min, enjoyed the food, the flight went smooth, the premium economy was all full, staff was courteous. It was worth the cost/benefit! I was on a trip to attend a conference in Gran Canaria. Had to stop in London. This was the return trip. The luggage came properly.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DrTM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

very expensive and small planes, I am tall person and I could barely stand up, paid for an economy flight from DC to Montreal 1600$. would never fly again with AIR CANADA

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Nmbt211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC