We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst company ever.”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed November 11, 2020 via mobile

SCAM.... STAY AWAY!

Still havbt recieved my refund 6 months later. Ignore all of your call and put the ohoen down after 2 hours of waiting.
Don't respond to emails.

Qorst company in existence.!!!!!!!!!

Date of travel: November 2020
2  Thank 867alisiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 491 of 12,068 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2020

Terrible experience.
Website for check in was the worst.
They had all the information pre-filled wrong. I couldn't change some and when I managed to change some it was almost impossible to save some information.
After I managet to select something from their terrible UI website crashed or didnt accepted any of my input information.
In the end It wrote that there is problem with checking in and I couldt check in after hours of trying.
I tried mobile app too which showed Error 500 in the middle of checkin.
The worst experience checking in. :(
Will never book them again.

Date of travel: November 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank petr_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2020

We've booked a flight with them for the summer, but then it was cancelled because of corona.
But even after several calls we still haven't got our money back! That's more than 4 months ago now!!! It was a long distance flight... So not cheap!
A different airline returned the money for another flight after 3 weeks without any calls!
When we call air europa are still telling us we will have to wait longer...

Date of travel: July 2020
Thank claralC6498BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Due to this crazy pandemic our plans from Pennsylvania to Slovenia were cancelled. I have tried on numerous occasion to reach Air Europa with having to wait almost an hour for anyone to answer and then not able to resolve my issues with needing a refund for my flight. This is the worst airline for customer service I have ever dealt with! Air Europa still has my $1016.94!!!

Date of travel: October 2020
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2020 via mobile

Death in the family. Family my famiky and I have not seen for a year. Travelling from Qatar then CDG-VLC with children was a nightmare with Air Europa. They lost our bags only to be recieved 2 weeks later, plus we are waiting 4 months to be reimbursed expenses for those two weeks. Their excuse, Covid. Covid is affecting everyone mates. Up your game.

Date of travel: June 2020
1  Thank Dan_domqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.