We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don’t see a Problem”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed November 18, 2020

Mostly Americans complain when flying with a European 160$ low cost airline
Like French bee 139$ from New York to Paris
Level 145$ to Madrid via Lima (55h low cost haul)
No you won’t get food buy please at Walmart
No you won’t get a suitcase that don’t fit under your Seat
No you won’t be able to book extra luggage this is not Norwegian!!! This is real low cost flying spirit transcontinental don’t like it fly delta 509$
KLM 700$
Aeroflot 480$
Aeromexico 790$
List can go on and I written many reviews and I only Travel lowcost around the globe it’s always the same species complainting including British and French ...
also wen traveling jazzera Airlines from London to Dubai 120$
Or with Air Arabia via kiew to Mombasa 310$ round trip no you won’t get a refund with air Arabia you paid only 80$ one way or 155 in standard economy wich allows you at least 1 suitcase 🧳 8 kg & one weekend bag
To break it down if you are a normal tourist and not on a tight budget like we young guys just out of college want to see the world those airlines are Not and I repeat like on my review with Level I use regularly to get to America and work in a Idaho ski resort they are not for you
If you have kids and want to fly they are also not for you
If your under 30 and on a 1000$ budget each month but want a trip break out can sleep in hostels with 24 people in a dorm then yes . As you see that’s a age thing like using hostels after a certain barrier is passed it’s not your airlines to use .
Safe your cash wait 2 more years on that great Europe trip and fly with a major airline to major premium prices . And yes I do fly spirit to get to the US border end of May to leave back to Europe with Level or French bee or air Europe because for me it’s traveling for work with no flaws and bring your own food and entertainment

They really fly and you’ll get no extra hard seats get a pillow 12 inches ( low cost standard) 8 hours and you’ll survive it I can stretch out flights are never full booked with air Europa and use two seats :)

Date of travel: September 2020
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 12,017 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2020 via mobile

SCAM.... STAY AWAY!

Still havbt recieved my refund 6 months later. Ignore all of your call and put the ohoen down after 2 hours of waiting.
Don't respond to emails.

Qorst company in existence.!!!!!!!!!

Date of travel: November 2020
2  Thank 867alisiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2020

Terrible experience.
Website for check in was the worst.
They had all the information pre-filled wrong. I couldn't change some and when I managed to change some it was almost impossible to save some information.
After I managet to select something from their terrible UI website crashed or didnt accepted any of my input information.
In the end It wrote that there is problem with checking in and I couldt check in after hours of trying.
I tried mobile app too which showed Error 500 in the middle of checkin.
The worst experience checking in. :(
Will never book them again.

Date of travel: November 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank petr_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2020

We've booked a flight with them for the summer, but then it was cancelled because of corona.
But even after several calls we still haven't got our money back! That's more than 4 months ago now!!! It was a long distance flight... So not cheap!
A different airline returned the money for another flight after 3 weeks without any calls!
When we call air europa are still telling us we will have to wait longer...

Date of travel: July 2020
Thank claralC6498BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Due to this crazy pandemic our plans from Pennsylvania to Slovenia were cancelled. I have tried on numerous occasion to reach Air Europa with having to wait almost an hour for anyone to answer and then not able to resolve my issues with needing a refund for my flight. This is the worst airline for customer service I have ever dealt with! Air Europa still has my $1016.94!!!

Date of travel: October 2020
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.