We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly Delta not Alaska”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed May 26, 2024

Boarding on time clear sky’s and we have 45 minutes delay because of staffing issues. Always something with Alaska do your self a favor and fly delta. More professional, more comfortable seats and at least everyone gets to watch movies via in flight screen

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Pat Williams M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 17,444 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2024

This review is mostly about preimum class and Alaska’s need to do a little better. We paid an extra $ 150 each to upgrade to premium. It promises priority boarding, more leg room, priorty space for carry on , free cocktails and you get to pick your seat.
Trouble started before even boarding when wife and i were asked by gate agent if we would give up our seats and have to sit apart from each other in the very back of the plane so a family that booked the last minute cheap seats could sit together. Offered us a few flier miles we declined. They bumped a person who was sitting in back in a middle seat to the window seat and made wife and i move to middle and isle (still in premium)
Plane was full so had to check carry on at gate.
Got 2 free drinks on a flight that was over 5 hours.
In our case the price we paid for upgrade was not really worth it.
The extra leg room not worth $150

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2024

Every time I fly alaska it gets worse and worse. Never again! Their customer service is horrible. I understand some things are not in their control but come on. We sat in cancun airport for an hour before any alaska airline employees even showed up. Not one employee Crazy ! On the way , We got stuck on the tarmac and missed our flight, lost 2 days and night at a resort we paid for. Ruined our plans and vacation. They over book every flight now. I dont get it. Sad after decades of flying alska, I've had enough. Now I will warn people of my experiences , hopefully I can save someone from feeling so frustrated and taken advantage of. ALASKA AIRLINES DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOU. I'm switching to southwest !!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Q7444KQmattk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2024

The check in was horrific. NO awareness of any sense of customer service, unfriendly, uninterested ,lazy and then purposely. Deleted our frequent air miles membership number which was on the profile. Beware to those who think this a well rated airline if this is the initial experience

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Ian_RMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2024

Alaska Airlines made all passengers wait 4 hours on the plane, then tried to convince passengers to agree to go to a different city in the US. When the passengers refused, Alaska Airlines made us get off the plane, wait another hour outside, and then took us to the cheapest hotel they could find. It was an hour further than the airport hotel!

When one passenger suggested that they offer a free drink for the inconvenience, Alaska Airlines said “no” and that they were already paying for the [cheap] hotel. Mistakes happen. The response to the mistake is what matters. That’s what I am rating Alaska 0/10 for.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.