We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Alaska airlines stay in the air?”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed June 14, 2024

Every plane has mechanical issues. Take a different airline. Crappy service and maintenance on their equipment. Why are they letting their planes get in this bad of shape.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank CFritzWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 17,444 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2024

1st class -rotten food no TVscreen/entertainment or headphones-7 hour rubbish flight -no priority bags -worst airline ever

Date of travel: June 2024
1  Thank joanne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2024

Avoid taking red eyes with this airline. The flight attendants were loud and cackling in the back the entire flight. It was rude and unprofessional. Most people intend to sleep in late flights. Impossible with that going on.

Date of travel: June 2024
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2024

Horrible. They booked connections that they must have known that no one would make. Added an extra 4 hour wait onto our very long journey. The emotional strain was very taxing. The worst part however, was that we made it with a minute to spare to our gate, but they had already closed the flight. Even though we knew of 10+ people behind us in line that were going to miss the flight as well.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Y2398OSallisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2024

Made me check in my carry on because it was expanded, no other airline ever made me do that. Never flying with them again!!!

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.