We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Easy Flight”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed October 17, 2018

Flew from JFK to Bermuda because the price flying out of Philadephia was double and traveling with a family of 5 saving $1,000 was worth the 2hr drive to JFK. Flight was ontime, no problems boarding the plane. The airline did ask for anyone that had not checked their bags if they wanted to do so before boarding at no cost. We checked our luggage prior to getting on the plane so we didn't not need to check anything. The flight was full. And please be advised if you pick your seat in an emergency exit row you MUST speak English so you can consent to what the airline asks of you while sitting in the emergency exit seats. If you do not speak english they will not let you sit there which make the crew have to switch you out with another passenger that is willing to sit in those seats (this takes time and will hold up the flight).

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,888 of 48,778 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018

The seats keep getting thiner, closer together, with virtually no recline. Reservation says "meal", "tiny snack" comes closer. The new 737 configuration just keeps jamming in more seats, long trips in economy seem to become less comfortable each time. Friendly staff and ontime service, however. And they emailed me about my lost Kindle and I picked it up before return. That was positive.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank PeterD2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Arrived from lhr with ba to transfer on with AA flew out on a 767 flight leaving at 3.30pm was terrible to crew was rude and u couldn’t tell who were crew or pax as the crew blended in the crew didn’t give a dam and certainly didn’t care for safety in my opinion they were more interested being on their phones
The plane was terrible falling apart the control for the ife was stuck in the arm rest
Lights didn’t work over head lockers kept opening
Worse flight ever avoid if possible never been on a flight where crew were so rude also the WiFi didn’t work

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank E9011KIstephanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We had the same cabin crew on both legs of our flight. It really was wonderful. They were courteous and polite and hard workers.
Although the flights were full and we in economy, we had no trouble whatsoever getting our carry on's stowed. Flights were all on time.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

There are things I liked about the flight - convenience, in flight staff, mostly on time. But there are a few things that were dings - luggage always seems to take a long time to appear at the carousel, for long flights (over 6 hours each), there were no in seat screens (WHAT??!) and if I didn't pay for the extra legroom, even at my 5'4" I would be cramped.

There was also a great deal of confusion for the 'random security checks' in Iceland - the staff at the gate seemed confused about who and when we were boarding.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC