We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PBI/MKE July”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed December 9, 2019

Flight was from West Beach to Philadelphia to Milwaukee and return flight was the same routing. My only complaint is that we flew a jet to Phil and then a regional jet to Milwaukee although the distances are similar; return flight was the same way. Only thing I can surmise is that there is less demand for Phil to Milwaukee and therfore, a much smaller plane. Normaly, we try to avoid flying through Phl as it is terrible for delays. However this time, we had no delays. The airline did put our luggage on an earlier flight out of PHL so that led to some confusion whgen we arrrived in Milwaukee.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,905 - 4,909 of 71,906 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019

Good flight times, didn't have to fly early or have long layovers. Flights were full, but, flight attendants were patient and polite.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Dorsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Flight was fine except we didn’t get a snack nor drink. The airplane was the small one but it was very organized

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank davidbE8973JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The tickets were cheap. So, we boarded last and sat in the back of the plane. Those were the only things that we noticed to be different from those paying full price. For example, we had no problem finding space for our carry-on bags -- and did not have to pay for the carry-ons.

The service was very good, as was the in-flight entertainment.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The first flight was cancelled due to snow in Chicago. The next flight was full. The flight I got on was delayed 2 hours. Reason unknown. When I finally got to ORD, @ midnight instead of 1 pm, departure from the aircraft was delayed 45 minutes. "Because there was no one to unlock the door from the outside".

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank winelover2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.