We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Spain”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed December 9, 2019

Flew from Denver to Charlotte, N.C., 1 hour layover, Charlotte to Madrid, Spain. Good flight, on time, courteous service, smooth flight arriving on time. Flew the same back from Barcelona, Spain to Chicago, 1.5 hour layover, Chicago to Denver two weeks later. All American Airlines. Great flight both ways.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,163 - 5,167 of 72,294 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

I remember when flying was fun and when onboard service made for a more comfortable journey. Our flight was on-time, but comfort and service were not in the equation. The seats seem to get smaller, the service less frequent and the only real good food in economy is food you bring with you. American, you got us safely and on-time to London, at an affordable price, and I am grateful. I would be a loyal customer if you helped make traveling more pleasant again.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Our flight left at 8 AM and with a short stop in Phoenix we got to Hawaii at 2:45 PM.Left enough time after arrival todo a little sight seeing.Flight home was changed and we had a long stop in Phoenix.Flight was great,seats were OK,maybe not enough leg room for tall people.Crew were great.Will fly the same way next summer!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Footprints381046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The flight was on time both ways. The service by the flight attendants was great. Boarding and baggage service was also without problems

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The staff was awesome. The seating was comfortable. There were inflight movies, charging stations, flight information, etc. It was awesome.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dawgelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.