We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uneventful -- as it should be”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed March 18, 2020

This was an uneventful flight from Phoenix to Milwaukee. That is as it should be. No issues. The usual tiny bag of pretzels and soft drinks but we didn't take the trip for the cuisine.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank wisjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,725 - 1,729 of 71,906 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2020

I have flown American Airlines many times with excellent service. This flight was the worst, as far as customer service, I have ever experienced. The flight attendant was rude and short. While serving beverages, she would not serve anything with sugar. I had asked for a juice, Dr. Pepper and she finally gave me an unsweet iced tea. I contacted American Airlines to update them about my service on this long flight. All I got was "ok".

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank gennyv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2020

Everything went smooth everyone took precautions it would of been nice that all airlines give necessary supplies to wipe down area but that wasn't the case. other then that the flight was fine and i got home safe .

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 118biankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2020

The flight is easy and most of the airline staff are super friendly, but occasionally you run into someone having a bad day.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2020

Just had the worst ever flight with AA, poor service (drink thrown over me three times). Revolting food, no effort made on the breakfast serving with only a yoghurt on offer. Staff have no customer care, I swear they aim the trolley at you if you’re in an isle seat!
Will not be flying AA again if it’s coming out of my pocket.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank JerryF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.