We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely bad customer service ”
Review of Bulgaria Air


Reviewed November 12, 2023

Extremely bad customer service. Have now tried to contact them on phone about 40 times without an answer. Have sent them mails for two months without an answer. Contacted them on Facebook, they couldn't answer a single question because they were only SO ME consultant's. I'm about to give up, but no way. I'm going to get my money back.... We were more than 2 hours delayed and they destroyed my suitcase.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank OnAir66109271190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2023

They have improved alot. I have boycotted them for about 3 year due to some issues in past but now i see great customer service, friendly fares and free catering onboard. Also they managed to transport the buggy for our daughter without any problems. We will repeat sooon.

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank toshovl .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2023

The airport staff were very friendly and kind to me. I was traveling with my dog and they assured me that he was in safe hands -and he was! He went into the cargo hold and we arrived safely and at our destination. My flight was really good and comfortable. I would definitely fly again with them.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Kimeilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2023

Bulgaria air must have the worst customer service ever. The app and website do not work if wanting to add services afterwards.
The customer service number has a tape in Bulgarian even after selecting English as an option.
Any choice you make after 1-4 results in the line being disconnected.
Response on mail is slow.
Once at the airport, they had 1 service desk open for the whole flight and even the service desk could not adjust seats.
The only reason to take this flight is that it is the only direct flight.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank LaMarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2023

The flight was very nice and one of the best flights on my life. Even tough I've had delays and even 5 hour one it can happen to any airline so but there were not delays at all only a 15 min delay is nothing. Since I was on a newer 3 month Bombardier CS300 the seats were comfortable and there were also charging ports on the seats. On the one bathroom there was no water and I'm glad to say that the attendants also said this. The landing was a little hard than I've usually experienced. Overran 10/10 flight

Date of travel: August 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.