We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little airline”
Review of Copa Airlines


Reviewed October 20, 2018

Direct flight from Montreal to Panama...cannot go wrong...avoid all the USA customs and immigration delays so definitely recommended.Service goodwill went well.Food was not too bad for an airline...but its still airline food which is pretty BLAH...altogether

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Domrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 9,364 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018

I flew business class from Santo Domingo (SDQ) to Panama City (PTY) and after a 54-minute layover continued my journey to Lima (LIM) on the second leg. I selected Copa based on experience with the airline, lowest price for the one-stop options, and the seven-hour total travel time; the flight segment durations were 2-hours 40-minutes and 3-hours 30-minutes. The shortest travel time offered by non-Copa airlines was 12 hours. Considering the flight-time durations, the food and beverage options were satisfactory. The seats were comfortable, and the cabin crew attendants were friendly, attentive and helpful. Both legs of the flight departed and landed within ten minutes of schedule, and were on Boeing 737 aircraft.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
6  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

A great experience on a nice, clean and comfortable airline. One of the best flights in years. Food and entertainment was great. Highly recommend.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Brian_and_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Small airplane for such a long international trip. Basic on board service and nearly uncomfortable seats. I got my ticket for an unbelievable cheap price so, then, it was worth it. But avoid it if you need comfort and good service.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank renatam0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable. I tried paying for my beers several times but was politely turned down. I found out later i can have as much beer as i pleased... Wow! This is economy class!!
If youre goin to colombia or elsewhere they fly, you gon love it. If you like free beer that is.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank javiervillela61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC