We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Business Meeting in Colombo”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed April 4, 2018

Perfect... I am frequent traveller and always choosing EK and will always be. Excellent service but sometimes no available blanket so i have to request. All crew are helpful and kind.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Winnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,422 - 8,426 of 43,342 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Emirates are a great airline. Even though my flight was economy they make you feel that every client matters to them. They have a vast array of entertainment on board, including all the latest Blockbusters. They are a very diverse airline and cater for people from all over the world serving great food that suits every palate. My fight back from India was completely full and the staff managed brilliantly.

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been trying out all the different airlines each time I travel to Australia this time it was emirates turn. They were reasonably priced for a seats all of their seats come with a tv screen so you can choose something to watch while you are in the air. They do dinner service which includes everyone on the plane your air fare already comes with it. The seats were comfy. The staff were professional, and you seats also include a unused pillow for yourself. I would recommend Emirates as you get more for your money other places you have to pay extra for additional entertainment and food.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank MaraB2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My trip was awesome, exceptional service, good food, ample leg room and friendly service not to mention the wide variety of entertainment to choose from.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jesse j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Used Emirates a few times over the past months and depending on what crew you get it is sometimes great but also sometimes average at best. Being a major brand one would expect consistency in service - unfortunately that is not always the case - some of the cabin crew I have faced come across as entitled and rude - others are just the peach.

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank fussronny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC