We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

A380 service from AUH to SYD. Flight departed 40 odd minutes late through no fault of the airline (passenger disembarked).

Service was very professional, meals were at the required temperature and the flight attendant delivered at the requested time. Vegetable flan - highly recommended. Breakfast omelette- very good

Seat folds completely flat for an excellent sleep.

IFE - movies specifically are a bit limited and dated. Live tv news content great. Screen is massive- largest of any airline

Wifi available ( although I didn’t use).

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank finderdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hi finderdiner,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We are happy you had a nice time on board and look forward to seeing you again. *Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,426 - 3,430 of 11,222 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Considering a very long flight from London to Melbourne through Abu Dhabi, the plane is uncomfortable, sits are very narrow and space between sits is too tight, food is also terrible and their staff know that. I thought Etihad was a classy airline but not at all, not even cheap, best fly with someone else.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank hugo fernando q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hi Hugo, thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent travel from London to Melbourne, via Abu Dhabi. We regret to learn that your in-flight experience did not meet with your expectations and will be sure to share your feedback with our guest experience team for their review and future consideration. Thanks *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Was flying to London by etihad. It was First and probably the last experience as found the staff very curt and unwilling to help. The hostess accidentally dropped an overhead stored metal bottle on a child, completely unapologetic and perhaps that’s the way they treat Asians. Two different sets of attitude fr the fliers. completely unacceptable and highly unprofessional in today’s world.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank Manisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hi Manisha, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were left unhappy with the service provided on your recent travel to London. As an airline, we do not tolerate racism of any description and will be sure to share your comments with our cabin crew performance managers for further review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Etihad have no after sale service! After cancelling our flight to Brisbane they bundled us into a bus for a 5 + hour trip to Manchester, no one from Etihad to meet us at Manchester, no fast track recheckin and then lied to us about availability of a direct flight to Brisbane fron Abi Dhabi. Because we left fttom an EU airport (eventually), we are entitled to reimbursement-contacted their customer service team, no reply. Contacted via Facebook, reply but zero help, alwsys 'we are looking into this for you'. Follow the Etihad posts, lots of similar complaints, we are taking legal action againt them. Will never fly with them again, nor recommend them.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank sharontravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with your recent travel. We would like to investigate this further for you, can we ask that you send your feedback, along with your ticket number to socialmedia@etihad.ae and we will create a case for you. Once your case has been created, it will be assigned to an officer for review and investigation. After the review has been completed, a member of the team will be in touch with you. Thanks *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Hi
My name is Mohamed Said It was the my first time to fly with Etihad i went to Etihad website and booked my tickets i got the confirmation that my flight will arrive to Cairo Wednesday 10/04 at 1145 pm and i was going to Egypt for an important business trip so i scheduled meetings on Thursday 10/05 which all were cancelled due to the wrong information provided to me, i went to the counter at Abu Dhabi airport and the rep told me it happens and that he never sent me anything as if i am talking to a guy in the street not a multinational company representative he asked me to call the hotline when i arrive to Egypt and i did but they told me i should speak to someone at the counter so they keep throwing you around, one of my worst flying and customer service experiences ever adding to that when i was flying from Abu Dhabi to Cairo the 2 flight attendant argued for over 5 mins over who should pick up my empty tray which i never seen something like that before in my life .

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank madomars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Madomars,
Thank you for contacting us.
In order for us to investigate this further, kindly provide us with your Etihad booking reference or ticket number starting with 607 on a private message.
Yours sincerely,
(Sami*)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC