We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etihad A380”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 15 December 2017

Pretty new and therefore clean A380 with plenty of room. Staff happy for us to change seats to find an empty row as soon as it was announced that boarding was complete, and before we started taxiiing out.Outside cameras in front, on tail and underneath and you could switch between them to see what was happening outside. Comprehensive entertainment package. Air and ground staff were all very smart and friendly. Food was all edible but no one came through the cabin during the flight offering water or orange juice. Wouldn't recommend trying the English tea which was stewed. Wil probably stick with Etihad for next flight to Abu Dhabi but I think Singapore is a better airline.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gunny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi there, thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service on board. We hope to see you back on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 7,791 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

We regularly flew on etihad, be it economy or business class. Their reward programs though is not as good as emirates, where you can top up for business class or the charge for last minute business class is much cheaper. Nevertheless on the leg back to Paris, we decided to try their apartment on A380. I must say the first class lounge is quite intimidating, their business class lounge was much better esp with a child. The apartment has on board spa (six sense masseuse), shower(there is timer though for the water) and their meal menu is extensive. But on a night flight usually we dont have much appetite for dinner/supper, but generally the food was good. Their stewardess are also helpful and pleasant. The apartment is really like a small hotel room, with fully reclined bed, and some cupboard for your belongings, also vanity sets.
The only problem i had with Etihad is their ground staff customer service. They are the worst! We had a bag with broken wheels on first class, and they ask us to report to the police!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi there, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our First Class. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our service. We expect our ground staff to deliver excellent service to our guests and we apologize if this was not the case. We are looking forward to seeing you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Flew to uk for a family visit. Have flew with them before and loved the service we were so disappointed this time. Boarding was out of control nobody bothering to who was being called meaning queues a mile long so why did the ground crew let them board first when the had been repeatedly told to sit back down? Service on board was shocking the crew were verging on rude. No drink service throughout and tuts when people were buzzing for drinks. Then drinks not turning up! Stuck on the plane with people all wondering what was going on - over 2 hours with no announcements and staff getting annoyed with people asking what would happen with missed connections - really not good enough oh and finally no kits with eyemasks etc either anymore.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank The4Gilberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

HI there, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We expect our staff to deliver excellent service to our guests and we apologize if it was not the case. Our amenity kids are available on board on night flights on request from the Cabin Crew or it can be purchased on board now. Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Really good flight,but still not up to Qatar Airlines.Although Etihad is now not Giving a chauffeur to and from the airports,they honoured mine as I booked last year which was generous of them as my journey from Heathrow to Brighton is about 2 hours.I would definitely fly with them again.Their lounge in Abu Dhabi is great with wonderful food,although at Heathrow it isn’t as good.I find Middle Eastern Airlines to be the best as regards new planes,service and food.I think the only other airline that could compete is Singapore.Hope this information is useful

2  Thank susanemellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi Susan, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the flights with us as well as the food and our lounges. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Etihad service is quiet efficient on the short flights. The flight time arround 50 min and god a small package with sandwich and drinks.

Good space as well.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Koek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your flights with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC