We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irfan shaffi”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and smooth flights. God’s was good, staff was professional. In short
Comfort with style.
Thank you Etihad Airways

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank irfan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your carrier. We are happy that you enjoyed your flight and we are looking forward to having you fly with us again. *Zozo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,019 of 10,085 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2017

This is by far the best First Class I have ever travelled in. Having flown with BA, Cathay, Emirates, Thai this is a completely different level. From the Lounge in AUH (stopover to Maldives) to 'The Apartment' on board the A380 which offers a very comfortable seat, upholstered in Poltrona Frau leather and an additional leather bench that converts into a 100% fully flat bed. Cabin crew was charming and smart, the on-board chef, the shower and lounge are added benefits which add to the experience. By far the best First Class I have experienced. The only downside is the customer service hotline which tends to be very difficult to deal with.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dennis-LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for giving us a good rating and for recommending us to other travelers. You may reach us via our social media channels and we are 24/7 there. *Zozo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Best food ever had on business class. Service was top - timely and friendly. Beds comfortable but quite narrow. Would fly again with Etihad.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RossSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your carrier. We are looking forward to having you fly with us again. *Zozo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Forget thomsons, easy jet or any british tour operators, Etihad is unbelievable, from free alcoholic drinks to good food with real knives and forks, free head sets to watch latest movies for free, onboard wifi. Excellent service from stewards. No hard sell whatsoever, your left alone to enjoy your trip. We were given four seats to ourselves!! Other airlines need to open their eyes and follow this example.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi anthony a,

That's some great feedback. :) We're really happy you had a nice time with us. Do let us know when you're going to be flying again. We can't wait to take you with us on your next trip. *Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Pretty new and therefore clean A380 with plenty of room. Staff happy for us to change seats to find an empty row as soon as it was announced that boarding was complete, and before we started taxiiing out.Outside cameras in front, on tail and underneath and you could switch between them to see what was happening outside. Comprehensive entertainment package. Air and ground staff were all very smart and friendly. Food was all edible but no one came through the cabin during the flight offering water or orange juice. Wouldn't recommend trying the English tea which was stewed. Wil probably stick with Etihad for next flight to Abu Dhabi but I think Singapore is a better airline.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gunny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hi there, thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service on board. We hope to see you back on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC