We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Class is Great”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed January 19, 2018

First time flying business class with Etihad and have absolutely no complaints. Everything was as it should be and love the free chauffeur to and from the airport. Food and service were great.
I like the fact that if you want to sleep they leave you alone until you are ready to be served. This is not how all business class in other airlines are.
One thing they might want to look into is having a lounge for business class on arrival into N.Y. We had a nine hour lay over until we could catch our flight to Florida and it was a little annoying that we could not take a shower and freshen up.
Other than that? Great service at a great price.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tpbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Bruce, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight with us in our Business Class and that you liked all the services that come along with is such as the Chauffeur service and the selection of a meal anytime you want. Thank you for your suggestions regarding an arrival lounge in New York. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,642 - 2,646 of 11,223 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018

We have never been so uncomfortable on a flight as we were on Etihad. The planes were old and the seat worn that you could feel the bottom of the seat. Its either freezing cold or boiling hot. We had window seats and it was boiling hot - the people in the middle seats all had blankets while we sat sweating. Staff not really interested. The seats seem smaller than usual airlines and leg room is non existant. We had 3 boys that were over 6ft that battled terrible with space, unfortunately we had booked back from Thailand with them as well so all in all had 4 flights with them - all flights were terrible, We did send through emails to the airline and still havent heard back. I would NEVER fly Etihad again

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Sharlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Sharlene, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Our guests have the option on every flight to book extra leg room seats. Regarding the temperature you can talk with our Crew to see if it can be adjusted. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it will help us to improve the experiences for our guests. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

The service outstanding. The plane comfortable. I just can't say enough about the crew their true professionals.

1  Thank richlee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi there, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight and the service of our Crew. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Arrived Edinburgh airport and waiting on flight. 30 mins before departure told of possible delay. An hour later told we were to be bussed to Manchester. Arrived there an told that instead of one stop at Abu Dhabi we would have additional stop in Bangkok.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Andrewmoncur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Andrew, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience, please submit your feedback through our website http://bitly.com/2y4YamV so that our guest relations team can investigate it for you. Thanks *Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

This time last year we did the same trip and it was excellent. Not so this time I am sorry to say! Baggage drop was fine but check in was a shambles. We were squeezed into a small corner of the airport with no tannoy. Nobody could hear which row was being called hence the chaos.
Once on the plane it was over two hours before any drinks were served. No menu was given out and we were asked if we wanted chicken or lamb. This was 10.30am! In fact it was omelette with a chicken or lamb sausage which was fine. No rolls and no coffee or tea offered. We had to go to the galley to collect some coffee. We had one snack consisting of a sandwich and a cup of cold stewed tea. During the flight we were served one glass of water.
The smell of urine in the washroom was disgusting- I don't know when they last had a good clean!
We had a wonderful flight last year hence our disappointment.
We are going on to Australia tomorrow so hoping for a more caring and interested crew.
Don't know who we will choose to fly with next time!

1  Thank Christine396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Christine, We are sorry to hear of your experience. Please submit your feedback through our website http://bitly.com/2y4YamV so that our guest relations team can investigate it for you. Thanks *Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC