We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight with Finnair”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finnair pricing is attractive at least if you reserve your flights well in advance. It's reliable and safe Company.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Marko74Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 5,027 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best service from Lund in southern Sweden to Seoul. First train to Copenhagen airport, then Finnair to Helsinki and onwards directly to Seoul.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank colarGOL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been flying with Finnair and its partners in recent years to travel from Australia to continental Europe. The segments operated by Finnair are a pleasure: very friendly frond and flight crew, comfortable seats, interesting menus, and the opportunity to watch Finnish films (in addition to other entertainment choices). The combination of value and pleasant service keep drawing me to Finnair when planning flights.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was tempted by the adverts offering the quickest route to Asia and they are right when you are heading for Beijing, Shanghai, Japan or Seoul. If you fly with a Middle Eastern airline, you have to change at their hub, so Manchester to Seoul can take 20 hours. But via Helsinki, flying over Russia, Mongolia and China only takes about 14 hours and cost a very reasonable £455. The first flight from Manchester to Helsinki was on a small but comfortable 100-seater Embraer 190 -- the smallest plane I've been on for ages, just 2+2 across. They served coffee and juices for free but only offered expensive snacks (this is a British Airways style false economy as a sandwich or baguette would hardly bankrupt the airline and would prevent a loss of good will -- they should learn from Qatar's excellent customer service). The flight took just under 3 hours and because the airport is small the transfer was an easy 2 hours. Helsinki looked beautiful from the air but the terminal is incredibly expensive. For the nine-hour flight to Seoul we boarded an Airbus 350 (3+3+3, slightly more cramped than the excellent 380). The service proved much better with a meal and a snack, an excellent Finnish beer and some reasonable red wine. The media offerings were not good though. I could only find a very mediocre Ocean's 8 to watch. All the flights arrived on time. For the return flight from Seoul, they had added some better films, the latest Mission Impossible and Spielberg's Ready Player One. Recommended (but pack some snacks for the short flights)!

Date of travel: November 2018
2  Thank 177pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked for assistance and they let were friendly and informing me that at the arrival in Helsinki there will be someone to pick me up, asked me to wait to leave the plane.The person who helped me to go to the luggage was also very friendly. At the check in on return also very friendly and helped me going thrue security and went with me to the Gate and were telling me they would inform me asap if there was a Gate change because I was quite early. Free water tea or coffee or juice during the flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RITA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC