We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectful of clients and responsibilities”
Review of Germania Airlines [no longer operating]


Reviewed October 29, 2018

We booked a flight with this airline, as it was best offered option, but there was a medical problem in the plain which made it very late to come and take us, and further more, there was a problem for the airline to land back later in Hamburg, so they had to fly us about 300 km further to another airport and take us to Hamburg by bus. Yes, we came about 8 hours late, instead of the night before we came the morning after - but we were thankful that the airline did look after us, did not cancel the flight, and paid us damages without objections and faster then we expected.
This is as good service and respect to clients as we can expect, along with understanding it was a loss to the airline and not only to us - so we not only will use this responsible and fine airline - we do recommend it for you or anyone who is looking for such high standard of diligence, even when they seem to be late on departures and landing.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Amnon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Profeccional staf, Food, Drinks, new airplane, clear, temperatura is ok, the time of Departure from Antalya is perfect!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TravellerQQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

On time but aircraft pretty full. Crew did good job. Also very helpful with additional requests. All good.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank lotharjuern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

I purchased extra leg room seats from Humberside Air Travel at a cost of GBP50 for two seats, both outbound and inbound. The extra leg room seats on the aircraft were rows 1, 10 and 11. As you can see from my boarding pass, we were seated in row 15. The ground staff at Funchal, on the return flight, refused to recognise the receipt (see photograph) showing that I'd paid an extra GBP50. Unbelievable and hugely disappointing and for sure, I will not be flying with this airline again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Smoothly check in / Friendly crew / german and english speaking staff / good breakfast / enough drinks

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC