We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improve snack experience!”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed March 29, 2024

Sad that now any food and beverage has to be purchased on Iberia Flights... Great food in Madrid at the lounge though! Nice flight experience.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 23,007 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2024

IBERIA's agent in Lisbon is Ground Force, an unprofessional entity. Poor check-in practices and poor on-boarding practices. Late departure. Luggage did not arrive. Then IBERIA delayed 2 days in delivering the bag. Overall, an outdated culture that does not solve problems. AVOID!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JuanBarberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2024

Iberia failed to communicate the presence of meat or a vegetarian option in a food service and subsequently put my health at risk.

The food in question was not a "meal" and therefore I was not given the option to select any accommodation when booking.

In all other food services where meat was served the type of meat was communicated, as was a vegetarian option.

It is incumbent on the food service provider to communicate the contents of the food, not the passenger. Failure to do so is irresponsible and puts passengers at risk.

Having not experienced this on other Iberia flights, the contrast clearly identifies a failure. Should I have consumed and reacted to Iberia's unidentified food I would have reacted without medical attention.

Communication with Iberia denies any issue. Its clear they do not prioritize passenger safety or customer service.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2024

We bought our tickets on their website. The s- hit the fun with the inbound trip. To start with there was no luggage add to our tickets . So we 3 pieces for 3 passengers. The tickets are printed on a sh- paper with no boarding gate number on it. We lost our flight even we were in the airport with the check in and luggage done couldn’t make it to the gate on time. For the rescheduling flight they offered us 1680$/ person which is another ticket not reschedule. They broke one of our luggage even was there one hour. No compensation for that . The whird think is that we didn’t fly but they had our luggage to give it back . Also no refund for the luggage that we bought few hours ago . Of course they are very busy and difficult to talk with, also be ware they don’t have an office in every country they fly. They have incompetent staff also . I’ve complained with them and the answer was totally different than my question.Don’t fly with them!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Spataru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2024

My wife and I are frequent flyers and we have to say Iberia is one of the worst airlines we’ve flown with. This was our first flight with them and our last. The onboard experience was shabby at best: inattentive staff, mediocre food, and the toilet stank. On top of this sub par experience, the airline lost my wife’s luggage on the inbound flight. We went to the baggage reclaim desk at our arrival destination and we were told the bag would be sent to the destination we were travelling to the next day. Yet when my wife contacted Iberia customer service they still hadn’t located the bag. No apology given whatsoever. In the end, we were without the luggage for four nights, and when we did finally receive the bag, the case was damaged. To top it all off, the airline had not booked on our bags for the return flight and demanded we pay £81 for them. And, the lost the bags AGAIN. Absolutely astonishing. Never experienced this from an airline in my life. This airline has cost us a small fortune and created a great deal of unnecessary stress. So, save yourself the worry and AVOID.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.