We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inhumane torture”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed May 23, 2024

It was an outrageous experience. The fact that their long-haul seat plan would be terrible, even if it was an hour-long domestic flight, beats all my previous lousy flight experiences.

See, I am not a tall person, neither am I "big". Yet my 6 feet and 172lbs were enough not to be able to sit in a position where my knees or other body parts would not touch some of the 70s-style hard plastics the whole plane interior was equipped with.

The staff's behavior was rather discourteous, and their service was practically non-existent (apart from serving the 'dinner' and 'breakfast', the staff was nowhere to be seen). The food was nothing short of revolting (yes, I understand that portions are smaller these days and hunger is common during long hauls, but despite that, I couldn't bring myself to finish either the 'pasta' that resembled a failed dumpster-diving session more than food, or the margarine-cucumber morning sandwich). The toilets got dirty, with pieces of toilet paper everywhere after the first hour, but no one cared to bring them back to an acceptable state.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tomáš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 23,189 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2024

Worst Airline ever when it comes to luggage! They left our luggage in Madrid, a group of 12 people, then we had to track it down once it arrived in Dallas 2 days later. One of the suitcases smashed! No delivery of late luggage.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2024

The crew was just incredible! Took care of everyone with patience and a welcoming smile.
The food was very good and the timing was excellent! They even had Magnum ice cream!

I want to mention some of the crew members for their exceptional service:
Maria Moore
John Hilletas
Lidia Bejines
Susana Gomez de Salazar
(I hope I got the names right)

Thank you!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank M7213VN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2024

IB3167 from Heathrow was 2.5 hours late into Madid. It arrived at 00:20 on 15/9/23 and missed our connection IB6653, which left for Lima at 00:10. Iberia put us up in an airport hotel overnight and booked us on IB6659 which left Madrid at 13:40 on 15/9 and arrived in Lima at 18:40. We arrived in Lima 13.5 hours late and missed the first day of our holiday. My wife and I are each ENTITLED to £520 compensation under EU Regulation 261/2004 ( more than 4 hours late on a flight further than 3500kms ), but all Iberia want to do is apologise for our delay and offer NO COMPENSATION. Can I please talk to Customer Services about our claim. NO CHANCE. Please fly with us again. NO CHANCE. My advice. AVOID IBERIA.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Customer service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2024

The airline itself is fine, but they have the rudest staff possible. They literally treat you like you are vermin. I will not use this airline again.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Rocket_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.