We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be charged for a new ticket!”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be aware. If you miss a connection and are rescheduled on another flight, you will have to purchase a new ticket!

Avoid flying on Iberia!

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 23,169 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This airline is horrible. I booked my flight months in advance and when I went to get on my flight they had bumped me and my husband to a different flight. They got us on the next flight out and promised to refund us the cost of our flights. We worked with the customer service for months to get a refund but it was never received. I would never recommend this airline or fly on it again, even if it was the most affordable out there.

Date of travel: July 2023
Thank Happiness46166472412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked flight 6 months in advance. Flight changed several times. Finally boarded at 7am, sat for an hour then told there was a systems error and needed to be reset. That would take another hour. We sat on a hot plane for an hour then told we needed to get off the plane. We were told Iberia would transfer us to the next flight and to wait. Waited and waited. We were offered vouchers for food and told to wait. No communication from anyone at the airline, airport or online. Then received a text saying flight was cancelled. We were given a hotel voucher, missing our flight and plans in Madrid ruined. Fast forward to the next morning. Iberia couldn’t get us a new flight because it was showing the flight landed in Madrid. It did not. We were still in Zurich! After finally getting a supervisor to fix said problem, we boarded another flight. 30 minutes of sitting on the plane and way past departure time, we are told there was problems with a passenger and it would be an hour wait. Currently sitting on plane still….

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2024

Wouldn’t refund me or offer a credit or any consolation when my grandfather passed and we had to cancel our trip. Horrific customer service and business. I’ll never fly Iberia.

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2024

Boarded flight at 7am. Sat in the plane for 2h. Crew announces a technical problem. Everyone had to disembark. No update provided in the airport of at client desk. 2h later we’re told the flight is cancelled. They couldn’t rebook passengers until the flight was officially cancelled. Finally got rebooked on a flight at 19.40 - 12h later than my original departure date. The seat I originally paid for was taken so I was bumped to the back of the plane seat 7 to seat 30.
The lack of communication is simply unacceptable, no empathy, no accountability
Will never fly Iberia again

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.