We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Communication Breakdown - Travel Trauma!!!”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am now on my return leg. We took this airline to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Rome. Lost 2 days 0n the way out due to a canceled flight and being rerouted through Madrid instead of the original Barcelona.

Now instead of a 4 hour layover in Barcelona , we are on a a” we can’t access information “ delay . It’s traumatic with shares between Vyueli f, Iberia, Level 1 and AA. And information is extremely scarce if not absent. Instead of an advance notification which we could have used to go out if the airport, we are left hanging in suspense mode . Certainly a sheer case of PTSD ahead. Never ever never ever fly Iberia and company.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Swagata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 23,192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible service ! When I back from Casablanca to Toronto on Sep.7,2023 , my daughter who was 16 years old denied boarding for no reason . I was told that her name disappeared from the system ? I was scammed. I bought two tickets and I asked for reimbursement and nothing happened since!!!

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Habib G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I fly long distance multiple times per year, and have experiences with many carriers. This was my first time with Iberia and although not a horror story, it was definitely the worst of the 8+ hr flights I have taken. The plane was a bit older and not very clean. Lots of scratches and marks on the chairs and walls. The drinks service had limited free items, all spirits/cocktails required extra payment to purchase. The food was disappointing, not presented well at all (I was given a lone burger patty with some potatoes next to it). This on its own was not too bad, but there were some additional annoyances that stood out. The seatbelt sign was left on for over four hours in a row near the end of the flight (with no turbulance experienced at all) and they would not offer any drinks at this time and often told people they should not be using the toilet. Additionally, the tempurature was kept lower than I believe I have ever experienced on a plane, multiple people were coughing and shivering during the second half of the flight. Along with poor service experienced (attendant arguing with family trying to board their wheelchair-bound son) make this an airline I will avoid in the future.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Yomamabff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were scheduled to fly Iberia from Chicago to Madrid (and return) and I was a bit nervous about reviews about the onboard experience. Our experience could not have been further from some of these reviews. Flight attendants were outstanding, attentive, and, on all flights, at least one checked in near the end to ensure that the experience was outstanding. The airline offers some of the best rates from the U.S. to Europe, especially in Business class and I would not hesitate to fly them again. I had no experience with customer service.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank anmjg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lack of communication, flight going was actually canceled and they never told us it was canceled. We stood in line 3.5 hours to check in. Ended up being 4 hours delayed. Returning flight had a 3 hour delay. You had to beg for water. The planes were old and just didn't give you a warm and fuzzy. Never again!!! unless you are able to adapt to long delays, do not book with this airline!

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank leca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.