We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Jet2.com


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, modern plane on the way out. Flew home on a smaller plane so it wasn’t as comfortable (obviously!) & the in flight trolley service was extremely frustrating as the flight attendants had to pass each other stock up & down the plane, by the time they got to us, a lot of stock had run out, which was a bit annoying although I obviously understand you can’t have unlimited stock to please everyone & it just depends where you sit.
I thought the stewardesses were friendly & accommodating, we had no issues but I overheard one dealing with a couple who were unhappy about their seats & I thought she handled it brilliantly. Yes it may be her job but as someone who works with the public too, I understand more than most how frustrating it can be. The check in & boarding at most airports was smooth. I would definitely fly with Jet 2 again.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank SarahJC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 689 of 18,674 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have flown with different companies over the years but more recently fly when possible with jet 2, I have a few reasons why I would travel with this company the main reason is their service where they collect your luggage at your hotel and the next time you see it is
at the baggage collection in Belfast,this means when you arrive at the departure airport you can walk straight through to security swiping your boarding pass as you go,no joining queues to check in your cases,
Secondly I believe there is slightly more leg room, meals on board are a good average and staff are friendly.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jameslwilson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All cheap airlines skimp on staff to be able to provide low-cost flights. Seat width, legroom and comfort is much the same for all of them. Jet2 is better than the market leaders because it skimps slightly less and has flights at better times. The staff are friendly enough if they have time unless there are groups of stag/hen parties when even the most patient get stressed!

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank FoxyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff were extremely polite and helpful.

The staff in the baggage area at Manchester were super helpful with the pre-weigh machines...

Good flight

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bay-pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delayed for over an hour and 20 mins.as the plane we were due to fly out on was delayed in Barcelona, however the pilot was able to make up much of the time. Never find plane seats that comfortable but Jet2 are not too bad. According to 'moneysaving expert' quoting the CAA, disabled passengers are entitled to seats that suit the disability free of charge, however,according to Jet2 booking staff, these seats do not seem to exist. Extra legroom seats are available only to the able bodied. That aside, it was a good flight and as always with Jet2 the staff are lovely friendly and helpful. Will book with them again.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dronfielddrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC