We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”
Review of Kenya Airways


Reviewed February 4, 2024

My 8 MTH pregnant wife went to visit her mother with my toddler and our 10 year old . On the return trip the initial flight to Heathrow was delayed by about 4 hrs. No explanation but she was issued with a new ticket for the connecting flight to Manchester which was with British Airways who I'm now informed are the part owner of the mess that is Kenya Airways upon arrival at Heathrow she waited an hour for the connecting flight only to be told there were no seats for her and the kids. She was told to speak to Kenya airways as it wasn't BAs problem. She was told the next flight was tomorrow morning and to book a hotel and food and bill Kenya airways. We are not rich and she had just returned from holiday and didn't have the £200 for a hotel at Heathrow. So basically she sat there for 9 hrs heavily pregnant with a toddler. Eating vending machine chocolate. No help from Kenya airways or British airways. It's shameful. On top of that these incompetent people lost her luggage. We put in a claim for compensation early December. Kenya airways just don't want to know . They ignore calls and emails . When you do get through they hang up . Funny as when we booked the tickets the customer service was great. Stay away

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank T3954RNjustinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 3,479 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2024

The service on board this flight from Nairobi to London was exquisite. Rueben and his team made me and my family feel extremely comfortable and welcomed. The food was delicious and it made it even harder saying goodbye to the beautiful country of Kenya. Kenya Airways is a magnificent airline. Thank you to the KQ Pilot and Staff.

Date of travel: December 2023
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2024

They have hood pilots and aircraft staff but the ground service is shocking. Flights get canceled and delayed without ever informing clients and nothing gets reimbursed even though they are liable.. . Shocking treatment. Had to overnight at the airport with no access to the terminal, water or anything else... as well as no information about our flight stats

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank JanineK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2024

They are helpful. They listen to you and try to understand you. They have quality customer service. They also try to satisfy their customers.

Date of travel: February 2024
Thank Peace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2024

The check lady at OTIA through expectant , was professional, friendly and efficient.

sharp contrast to kenya airways lady in Nairobi . because she was expectant she behaved luke an icu patients. mood and highly emotionally charged

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank josephnm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.