We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and friendly staff!”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

I use KLM to travel from the Netherlands to Zagreb Croatia and they are usually on time and always professional.

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank MJUskovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,128 - 7,132 of 31,191 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Very good service! Respectable airlines. Nice food and a variety of drinks. Smooth procedures and comfortable flight.

Date of travel: October 2017
Thank Karliooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

This 2 leg flight was quite acceptable. The first leg was on time and no problems experienced except the check in did not open 3 hrs before the flight - something we are told to do to get through checks, security etc. This meant we were queuing before the gate opened and the was no indication that we were in the right queue. We booked extra leg room seats for all parts of the flight.
The second leg out was also OK except the seats are too narrow. I am a big man, 6'3" tall with 37" waist. Not huge or grossly overweight. I paid a lot for leg room seats but could not get comfortable to sleep as the width of the seats allows no movement . You Can't turn even slightly sideways. Service was good and food acceptable. I don't expect airline food to be gourmet so what we got was fine. Over all OK. The entertainment was quite good. A short hike is required at Schipol to get from leg 1 to leg 2.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MilkoHastings_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Serious warning to those who travel from India. They have very discriminatory practices as far as Flights from India are concerned. I was travelling on 5th June from Delhi to Houston ( USA) via Amsterdam on KLM. Unfortunate decision to fly from Delhi on KLM.

After the departure at 4 am ( Delayed by 15 minutes) they announced there will be no Alcohol served for "economy passengers" on this flight. ( Who wants drink at 4 am anyway?????)

The next shock was when they served food by around 5 AM and stating that no meat will be served on this flight KL 0872 (for reasons known to them only). While booking they had not mentioned this and we had not pre-ordered any " a la carte" food for us.

What they served to us - Meat & Fish eating couple from Kerala - was some ridiculously BLANT " Dal Makhani & Chapati, along with Raita & a spoon of Rice" ??????. We declined to eat that stupid stuff and had to remain famished through the flight since there was no good food being served till our flight DL 9386 from Amsterdam to Houston.

The discriminatory attitude & under the ridiculously wrong assumption that all Indians are Vegetarian or Something or purposefully acting so to cut costs on F & B by the airline made us furious and we will never fly KLM from any Indian Airport in future. though I may fly KLM from an airport in some other country in this world.

From Amsterdam to Houston, it was a totally different experience where they offered a variety of F & B and repeatedly asking whether you want more food or Drinks including Alcohol ???????

The food & the service by KLM DL 9386 was really good from Amsterdam to Houston. Really disgusted with this RACIAL discriminatory attitude of KLM.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank JoyJ1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Living near Christchurch, Southampton airport was closer and what a lovely smaller airport it was. Train commute was easy and station is very close to airport. Flight was on time and seating was comfortable. Staff were polite and friendly and we were given a small snack FOC. Flight was very quick. Return flight was same and therefore would be happy to use this airline again.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank 101juliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.