We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confusing business class lounge policy”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed April 20, 2024

flying next week on KLM and their subsidiary Westjet from Honolulu to Bordeaux with 10 your layover in Vancouver. Very confused by their lounge policy. Tried several chats and have been told that my business class ticket gives me lounge access. But also told that this only applies to 3 hours before departure, which means 7 hours of wandering around the airport after a red eye flight! But told I can pay an extra $70 for lounge access (and also told I don't need to pay) and not sure if even paying the extra fee will allow me access as soon as we arrive in Vancouver.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 33,847 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2024

Poor Customer service. Lost luggage with medication for more than a week. No support at all. KLM is not taking any responsibility!

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Vietnam2019vf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024

Great service on plane
Dreamliner was excellent
cabin crew very good
Top
Experience
enjoyed by family great trip to the US

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024

I’ve never seen a group of people care less. Not only were you not helpful when a flight was canceled, you were rude to clients. Hundreds of people were waiting to rebook flights. 10agents were at the counter and you only had one kiosk open. I enjoyed flying KLM 10y ago but this airline is complete garbage now.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2024

The KLM return flight from Liberia (Costa Rica) to Amsterdam was changed to San Jose to Amsterdam. The reason they gave was: work on the Liberia runway. This was indicated well in advance (4 months). However, I was told that it was okay to accept the proposal and receive a refund for the costs incurred after the holiday. Because I had planned and booked a roundtrip, I had to change a lot of things, which meant I had to make several extra costs. KLM does not want to reimburse anything now, because they have adhered to the legal rules. However, all other airlines departed from Liberia at normal times. I still have not received any answer from KLM, about the actual reason for the change LIBERIA to SJ. KLM's reporting was also incorrect in the emails they have sent to me. (I have PROOF).

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.