We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!! Brussels airlines AVOID!**Choose Lufthansa**”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed July 5, 2019

What a horrible choice we made with Brussels airlines to begin our trip to Europe. On the return home lucky us, we had booked Lufthansa! The service was wonderful, staff are genuinely there to make your flight comfortable. I will absolutely chose them for our next European destination.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,226 - 3,230 of 36,020 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2019

Access to MCO lounge before flight. Separate gate for first and business class but everyone goes true same jetbridge so kind of pointless. B747 is an old beauty with upgraded seats. You can adjust firmness I’d the seat however it will not massage you like some do. Cloth seats no leather. Couldn’t get connected to WiFi but didn’t really try hard to do so. Personalized service by assigned flight attendant. Very attentive but not annoying like some airlines Meal was ok, it was not bad at all but nothing to rave about. Wine selection was ok probably 50$ wine nothing fancy. Overall good flight , it all depends if you want to splurge for it or not. Never tried premium economy with Lufthansa so can’t compare with it.

Date of travel: June 2019
2  Thank 980armeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Typical German efficiency - everything like clockwork. They could be a lot better if they were more personable and warmer in the their treatment in the cabin. The can also improve the food in and out of India and cater more to Indian passengers, rather than thinking everyone is a European.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Unfortunately our plane from Toulouse to Munich was delaid on that day and we missed our flight to Cairo. However we had the chance in Munich to get a fabulous help from a Farza lady at the customer service desk of Terminal 2 who quickly rebooked us. This assistant who was fluent in English, French and Arabic, made repeated efforts to get in touch with our hotel and travel agency where nobody answered the phone. For us she worked overtime managing finally to reach our hotel in Cairo and make sure that someone would wait for us at our arrival in the middle of the night. I like to add that once again we had very pleasant flights with Lufthansa.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Zenobia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

This flight was quite comfortable. There seemed to be good selection of media to choose from. I had requested a gluten free meal, and it was just fair.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.