We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business class. I picked seats on top level of 747. Only 20 seats up there”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed September 9, 2019

Lie flat beds, great service, entertainment and flight attendants
This was actually a Austrian Airline trip booked through United. But I requested Austrian. Straight to Frankfurt on Lufthansa with a change to a short haul Austrian flight to Vienna

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AndrewZ910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,236 of 35,908 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Great as always, very good service, pleasant flight, good food. We travelled in 5 people, my youngest one got some crayons and notes to take her time for a while. Blankets and pillows avaliable.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank KarolinaA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Weather delay from IAH to FCC. This was understandable but the rebooking problem occurred in FCC. We needed to get to Rome and while there were several flights leaving into Rome with seats we were forced to stand in line at Lufthansa’s rebooking area and were not given a flight out until six hours later. The inability to rebook a flight at the gate caused us to lose a full day in Rome.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Wncajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Good food, good night’s sleep! The seats in Business Class can be reclined to flat for a comfortable night. Lufthansa is the best!

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lafayette80026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Wonderful experience flying internationally for the first time! The flight crew were very friendly and professional. The boarding process went quickly and efficiently. Due to weather concerns there was a possibility of the flight being cancelled so they started boarding earlier than usual. There were no delays and we arrived in Frankfurt on time. We were served 2 full meals (dinner and breakfast) during the 7 hour overnight flight to Frankfurt. Alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages were included in the price. We flew on the Boeing 747-8 and the plane was spotless including the lavatories. You could definitely tell that the cabin crew took pride in keeping the plane as clean as possible. I will definitely fly with Lufthansa again!

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 46reidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.