We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“During my 2 Weeks Europe trip with Family traveled with Lufthansa Airlines -Kuwait to Frankfruit -Amsterdam -Veniice.”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed November 15, 2019

It was a good experience with Lufthansa airlines travel to my Europe trip with Family. The airline and staffs are very good in service and care.The leg space are little less compare to qatar airlines in ecnomy but it is quite ok. The time management are perfect for landing. They care about childrens and old age people.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Vinod-kuthambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,513 of 36,025 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2019

We had selected seats {one isle for my tall husband} but ended up beging stuck in two middle seats in the four seat center of the plane. There was no opportunity to change and the long {9 hour+} flight was most uncomfortable for my husband. Not a good experience. The airline should at least honor seat selections made well in advance of the date of the flight.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Much improved over Air Canada with shared code. Plane was newer, food better, polite cabin crew, entertainment good.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank TrailBlazer800058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019

This was my first time traveling to Germany on Lufthansa. I have traveled there several times on different carriers and this was by far the best experience. The cabin crew was exceptional. They were friendly and attentive throughout the flight. The food was well portioned and flavorful (especially for airline food). The in-flight entertainment service was a pleasant surprise. I'd downloaded several of my own movies and books to keep me entertained but the in-flight movie and TV options kept me entertained throughout the entire flight.
I would HIGHLY recommend upgrading to the Premium Economy seats. We sat in Economy and although we upgraded to the additional legroom seats, the next time I will pay a little more for the Premium Economy. The comfort and service level for those seats far exceeded the additional cost compared to Economy.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mark_from_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

My flight was canceled from Munich to JFK and I was not notified about cancellation. I got home only to find out that that cancellation notice was sent through text messages. When you are on a budget and do not active your phone internationally no text messages will come till you get home, it should have been emailed not text.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank Merlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.