We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking disappointment”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed April 20, 2024

Cancelled the return main flight over 14 days in advance without reason so no refund. The connecting flight to home will cost almost 2/3 of the original fee if changed to the next day.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Warrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (42,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 42,010 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2024

Can't rate my First Class experience with Lufthansa highly enough. From the moment you step into their Flagship first class lounge in Frankfurt, to the moment you disembark at your destination, you feel an elevated level of service (no pun intended). The incredible hard product is complemented by the superior food & beverage offering both on the ground and up in the air. The final element, i.e. the service was the perfect balance of hospitable without being overwhelming.

Date of travel: May 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vishen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2024

So bad bad food and not so good of service the flight was so boring and cares about age restrictions only and doesn’t give you sweets instead gives you unnecessary toys and so it keeps if you have a big large bag it will kick it off and send it back to where you were and no special television there is no screen

Date of travel: April 2024
1  Thank Seif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024

I am flying 6-7 times around the world and mostly business. This time I have chosen Lufthansa and I think I made a huge mistake! First flight IST-FRA : seats are economy class no leg room. servis is just average! Fast Track at FRA- you can forget about it! Que is long as economy. Even at the entry of business lounge you have to wait in the line 10-15 min get in and the personnel is not friendly like other airlines. I expect no better service at FRA-JFK! So : I do not recommend this airline for any business flights!

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank CanerO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2024

We had several issues with our flights home from Budapest to Dulles.

1. When we checked our bags in Budapest, the agent tagged one of my bags with my travelling companion's name. (This became a problem.)
2. Our flight from Budapest was delayed, so we had to rush to make our connection in Munich.
3. Even though our flight from Munich sat at the terminal for an hour, none of our luggage made the connecting flight.
4. When we arrived at Dulles, we put in a claim for the delayed luggage, but there is only one flight from Munich each day, so we had to wait another day for delivery.
5. The mislabeled bag caused confusion with filing the claim, even though there were clear name tags with addresses on all bags.
6. The bags arrived at Dulles 24 hours after we did. I got a call several hours later telling me that my bags would be delivered the following day. I arrived on Thursday evening, but my bags won't get to me until Saturday afternoon.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.