We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flight”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Flying to the Gold Coast from Sydney is a relaxing experience with Qantas. Short flight, 1hour and 20 mins and then you are there. Easy drive down to Byron Bay, 40 mins. It’s a great area to explore on a short getaway for 3 or 4 days.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank davidpO5641VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,033 - 2,037 of 19,748 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Fantastic flight, great service. Would recommend flying Qantas and will definitely be flying with them again.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jtmackie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I loved premium economy over economy any day. Wider seats, more leg room, a place to put your feet and the service is excellent. You are issued with noise cancelling headphones and plenty of water to keep you hydrated. Although the seat reclines a little it is still difficult to sleep on long journeys unless you take sleeping tablets or are a good sleeper anywhere.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kaarensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was my 7th trip to Bali and my first with Qantas. By far my most preferred flight out of them all. So much so that I don't think I will bother with the other airlines anymore, this was seamless and such a pleasure. The seats were comfortable, you get a pillow and blanket. The meal was enough and before you know it you have arrived at the destination in comfort. The entertainment also helped there was so many great movies and shows to pick from. Highly recommend it.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MimiFlorence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The ease with which we were processed by the counter staff. Polite, very helpful even helped ue put our luggage on the travelling strip. The same warm welcome on boarding the aircraft.and during the flight.. It is nice to know that being old is not a bar to travel.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank scheclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.