We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long comfy flight”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed April 4, 2018

Flew to chicago from sri lanka with one transit at Doha and it was a long flight, but it sure was comfortable. In-flight staff were super nice and I enjoyed the meals and drinks too.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dhanushkadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,868 - 4,872 of 21,201 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

First time flying on Qatar and first time traveling for 24 hours! I took two flights to get from NYC to Bali. Each one was a good experience. Just like any other plane you are confined to a small space in economy but there were lots of amenities that made it a great experience. You have a screen in front of each seat that you can watch all different types of shows/movies/outside views/music etc. You can order as many alcoholic drinks as you'd like for free. The food just kept coming consistently! So don't worry you'll never be hungry! And the food wasn't that bad for it being airplane food.

Ps: you have to pay for wifi

I would definitely recommend to Qatar to a friend!

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DRoseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

First time on Qatar airways flying from LHR to Doha. Didn’t get off to a good start with long lines at baggage drop in Heathrow despite checking in online and had the same issue at Hamad airport on the way back. Doesn’t leave much time between
clearing security and having to be at the gate
The plane was the A380 so comfortable seats with good legroom. Refresher wipes handed out however not the same as getting the hot towels like other airlines do
Entertainment was ok and some new movies available but not as extensive as ICE on emirates
Served breakfast and light snack on both journeys, food was tasty but some options had run out and so some passengers were left disappointed
Toilets were quite smelly, one was out of order on the outwards journey and one had a blocked sink on the return journey. The most ridiculous thing is that there are no hand towels and so you need to wipe your hands with TISSUES. They literally fall apart in your hands
Overall we had high expectations but were a bit disappointed. Even the staff were just ok,not overly friendly and some found it quite difficult to smile! Compared to Emirates, some things were a bit of a let down but we flew Qatar for this specific journey to Doha. Would probably only fly again only for this specific route and use Emirates for other connecting flights

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank ChippyBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to recommend Qatar Airways to everyone.
All the time, I have flown somewhere, I have chosen this magnificent Airline over its competitors. Their service is second, to none. Their cabin crew are the best, and alway offer you a good service, whilst your onboard too.
I am even more pleased, that Qatar Airways, A’s announced, that from the first of May 2018, they will be doing non-stop flights to Doha and the rest of the world, from Cardiff international Airport - CWL, here In Wales. Currently, they are offering flights to Thailand. These flights start from £415.00. Subject to availability.

Cheers Qatar Airways.

Date of travel: April 2018
7  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Flights were on time. Staff are polite. The aircraft however was ridiculously hot. We flew through the night both times and these were uncomfortable due to the heat. Meals are good. However, they see served at the same time as a drinks run and this takes a great deal of time. By the time breakfast was served on our return flight the options had run out and we were only six rows from the start of the serving!

Date of travel: March 2018
1  Thank vicjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC