We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Property Problems”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed September 23, 2018

Stupidly left my Kindle on the seat. Having left the plane I couldn't go back on to pick it up and there is no-one on the other side of the door to speak to, no-one to be 'helpful'. I miss the days when companies were helpful. The Ryanair desk gave me a piece of paper with the phone number of the company they outsource lost property retrieval to. Yes they do. Registered my missing item online. Tried to search the database of found items and there are things on there from years ago. It won't let you search by date or airport or anything useful like that so trawled through 50 pages of e-readers. It's almost as though they don't want anyone to reclaim their lost property...

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AliMarriott66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,387 - 3,391 of 57,946 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018

we were extremely disappointed as we could not avail of our pre paid and pre booked seats. we ere asked to move to accommodate a passenger with special needs which meant we were unable to leave our seats for the duration of the flight

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mtngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Very poor communication
Flight was 1hr 20 mins late leaving
No explanation given at the airport or by cabin crew

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Decent prices for flights, but the extra charge to sit together is a have! And with the new baggage limits I don't think I'll be flying with them in a hurry! Staff were nice but to not even have charging ports on the plane is rubbish, especially if they then make you sit on the runway for up to an hour late.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Caitie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Flight was reasonable, but there was a long wait, most likely due to a delay in the previous flight of the plane. This led to a long, standing up wait, under a high temperature. Very unpleasant.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Rui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC