We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EASY PAYMENT”
Review of SAS


Reviewed March 31, 2016

I love flying with SAS because the boarding process is always smooth and time-efficient, and seats are comfortable. Moreover, you can buy your ticket with 'invoice', and you pay for the ticket later after you receive the invoice (it is a very good option for those who try to avoid using credit cards, like myself). They should improve their customer service: it is impossible to reach them after 19:00 unless you have a gold card. Thus, if you are not a gold card holder and you must make amendments to your ticket unexpectedly, there is nothing you can do except waiting until the morning. Furthermore, online check-in can sometimes be problematic for 'codeshare' flights.

Date of travel: March 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Chantal77Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,877 - 4,881 of 9,810 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2016

SAS have the regular economy class seat on all flights in Europe on all routes. This means that even if you are traveling in Economy Extra, it's just as cramped as usual economy. The service provided is that anyone can buy is free. In addition, offered a simle salad on such long flights.

Value by choosing Economy Extra is extra baggage, fast track and Lounge (on exit from Scandinavia). So such things that are beyond the flight itself. For the flight itself is not worth paying extra for the upgraded class even though the flight is over five hours.

If you are frequency flyer and get checked baggage with priority tag, this has no effect that SAS has no procedures to prioritize your luggage.

Date of travel: December 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank unsern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

I was very happy to be re-booked to another flight after missing my flight and by ending to my destination for the night as planned even if they booked me for the last flight with Finnair, which was as great as re-booking my cancelled SAS flight from Copenhagen to Paris (earlier this month) just 15 min. later with Air France. My rating about flight comfort in this review is based on my flight from Stockholm to Copenhagen today.

Date of travel: March 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

The only business class advantage I had on this flight was the check-in where I could check in before anyone else and my luggage got a priority tag. That's exactly where the business class experience stopped. We were squeezed into very small seats. The service was so incredibly unfriendly that I even now, a year later, would never fly with SAS again and use other airlines instead. We only received 2 glasses of water and had to beg for another one. Personnel did not smile at all and were rude. Fly Norwegian instead. They are friendly and you don't need to fly business in order to get a smile and a drink.

Date of travel: May 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I travel frequently to various destinations in Scandinavia and SAS offers some of the most suitable flights. They also send a lot od e-mails suggesting that cheap flights are available although I have never been able to discover when the offers actually apply and to what specific flights. On most of the flights no food is offered and water is only provided with a grunt and look of disregard. In short this airline offers nothing to be proud of and compares well with Ryannair for facilities and service. Should one ever reach the silver standard of the SAS membership class you are rewarded with access to their lounges only at limited times during the course of the year. Again being a member for the casual or intermittent traveller is not worth the effort, when other airlines offer better facilities. It is said that you pay for what you get, but not with SAS.

Date of travel: June 2015
2  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.