We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this airline!”
Review of SAS


Reviewed September 18, 2018

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Two meals and a snack were offered. In flight movies, TV, music etc was a plus, as well as charging for electronic devices.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,622 of 9,813 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I was really looking forward to fly with SAS as I have heard some good reviews on it. Unfortunately, in the SAS go class is only one non-alcoholic beverage in the price (you can get some warer additionally). Having a no vegetarian option on a flight is a real no go. We were told it was possible to change online, which we have checked in advance - there were view fancy options, plus a vegan option for 14$, but we did not find a vegetarian option there, therefore we counter with it as a standard on all domestic or international flight!

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank meggginka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We flew SAS Airlines from Dulles Airport in Washington, DC to Copenhagen, Denmark in July of 2018. We were in Economy Class which was adequate as far as leg room, nothing too spacious but comfortable. We enjoyed the back of the seat media screens where you could watch movies or tv shows on your own personal screen without having to pull out your tablet or laptop. It was also interesting to watch the ground cameras which you could access from the screen. All passengers were provided with a blanket and pillow for the flight. We had two meals served on the eight hour direct flight and both were very good. The portion size was perfect and we arrived at our destination ready to go, not starving from the long flight. The flight itself was on time, very smooth and the flight attendants were helpful and friendly. One suitcase was allowed with no extra charge and one carry on. We definitely would fly SAS again.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Joie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

SAS is becoming more and more middle class rather than high class. Even though a baby basket had been ordered and acknowledged, there was none available. 8 hours of holding a 7 month old child was not a good prospect but the crew moved the seating so there was one empty seat between us. Barely acceptable but definately not what we needed for an overnight flight.
Any form of alcohol now has to be purchased.
Loudspeakers were definately not working right so all we could hear was a very slurred mumble from the captain and stewardess. Not good form in case of an emergency.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Brainybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I have always loved SAS, they have nice and decent customer service, always with a smile etc. And its just great that they serve coffee and tea for free - love it :)

The only thing I really would like to recommend is that they also serve hot chocolate, that would be so nice. Otherwise nothing to complaint about :)

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 926jeanettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC